Fall 2017 AJCU Conference & Event Schedule

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education.

Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through listservs. The following conferences and affiliated Jesuit programs and events will be held this fall:

National Seminar on Jesuit Higher Education
September 15-16, 2017, Fairfield University
Contact: Rev. Patrick Howell, S.J., Seattle University
(206) 437-4537, PATRICKH@seattleu.edu

Education Deans Conference
September 27-29, 2017, Marquette University
President: Dr. Vincent Alfonso, Gonzaga University
(509) 313-3594, alfonso@gonzaga.edu

Arts & Science Deans*
September 28-30, 2017, Marquette University
Chair: Dr. Richard Holz, Marquette University
(414) 288-7230, richard.holz@marquette.edu

Click here to register online.

Graduate School Deans*
September 28-30, 2017, Marquette University
Chair: Dr. Douglas Woods, Marquette University
(414) 288-3769, douglas.woods@marquette.edu

Click here to register online.

*These conferences will be held in conjunction with each other.

AJCU Federal Relations Conference
October 3-4, 2017, Capitol Hill, Washington, DC
Contact: Cynthia Littlefield, AJCU
(202) 862-9893, CyndyLit@aol.com

Jesuit Graduate Enrollment Professionals (JGAP)
October 5-6, 2017, Xavier University
President: Maureen Faux, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-5817, mwfaux@loyola.edu

Click here to register online.

Chief Academic Officers
October 5-7, 2017, Santa Clara University
Chair: Dr. Stephen Freedman, Fordham University
(718) 817-3043, sfreedman@fordham.edu

Jesuit Community Rectors (HEROs)
October 6-7, 2017, John Carroll University
Chair: Rev. Greg O'Meara, S.J., Creighton University
(402) 280-2776, gomeara@jesuits.org

Human Resources Directors
October 10-13, 2017, Saint Joseph's University

Co-Chair: Sharon Eisenmann, Saint Joseph's University
(610) 660-3336, seisenma@sju.edu

Co-Chair: Cat Bock, Saint Joseph's University
(610) 660-1287, cmaloney@sju.edu

Click here to register online.

Deans of Adult & Continuing Education (DACE)
October 18-20, 2017, Seattle University
President: Dr. Rick Fehrenbacher, Seattle University
(206) 220-8269, fehrenbacher@seattleu.edu

Click here to register online.

Business Deans
October 22-24, 2017, Fordham University
Chair: Dr. Donna Rapaccioli, Fordham University
(718) 817-4105, rapaccioli@fordham.edu

Nursing Programs
October 28, 2017, J.W. Marriott, Washington, D.C.
[Held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing]
President: Terran Mathers, Spring Hill College
(251) 380-4490, tmathers@shc.edu

Mission & Identity
November 1-2, 2017, Fordham University
East Coast Rep: Rev. William Campbell, S.J., College of the Holy Cross
(508) 793-2446, wcampbel@holycross.edu

Jesuit Association of Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA)
November 1-3, 2017, Xavier University
President: Jeanne Rosenberger, Santa Clara University
(408) 554-4366, jrosenberger@scu.edu

International Education
November 8-10, 2017, Universidad Alberto Hurtado, Santiago, Chile
Chair: Debbie Danna, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 864-7550, danna@loyno.edu

Theology & Religious Studies Chairs
November 16-17, 2017, Boston College
Chair: Dr. J. Patrick Hornbeck II, Fordham University
(718) 817-3240, hornbeck@fordham.edu


This fall, many Jesuit alumni events will be taking place across the country. Below is a full list that will be updated over the next few months. Questions or suggestions? Please contact AJCU's director of communications, Deanna Howes Spiro: dhowes@ajcunet.edu or (202) 862-9893.

Thursday, October 12: Washington, D.C.
Washington, D.C. Loyola Club Fall Luncheon with Rev. C. Kevin Gillespie, S.J. (pastor of Holy Trinity Church)
Click here to register online.

Friday, October 13: Detroit, MI
Jesuit Alumni and Friends of Detroit Fall Luncheon with Bro. Guy Consolmagno, S.J. (director of the Vatican Observatory)
Click here to register online.

Saturday, October 21 - Sunday, October 22: Multiple Cities
Jesuit Friends and Alumni Sunday Masses (sponsored by Maryland and USA Northeast Provinces)
Click here for more information.

Saturday, November 4 - Monday, November 6: Washington, D.C.
Ignatian Family Teach-In For Justice 2017 (sponsored by the Ignatian Solidarity Network)
Click here to register online.

Wednesday, September 20: Chicago, IL
How the Jesuits are Reinventing Education (Again): Breakfast at the City Club of Chicago with Rev. Stephen Katsouros, S.J., Dean and Executive Director of Arrupe College of Loyola University Chicago
Click here to register online.

Saturday, September 23: San Francisco, CA
Friends of Ignatius: Dinner & Speaker Series with Rev. Greg Boyle, S.J. (founder of Homeboy Industries)
Click here to register online.

Tuesday, October 3 - Sunday, October 15: Multiple Cities
Lampedusa: Concerts for Refugees Tour (sponsored by Jesuit Refugee Service / USA)
Click here for more information.

Thursday, October 5: Cleveland, OH
Cleveland Loyola Club Luncheon with House Chaplain Rev. Patrick J. Conroy, S.J.
Click here to register online.