Fall 2016 AJCU Conference & Jesuit Alumni Event Schedules

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education.

Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through AJCU listservs. The following conferences and AJCU-affiliated programs will meet in Fall 2016:

National Seminar on Jesuit Higher Education
September 16-17, 2016, University of Scranton
Contact: Rev. Patrick Howell, S.J., Seattle University
(206) 437-4537, PATRICKH@seattleu.edu

AJCU Federal Relations Conference
September 21-22, 2016, Capitol Hill, Washington, DC
Contact: Cynthia Littlefield, AJCU
(202) 862-9893, CyndyLit@aol.com

Education Deans Conference
September 21-23, 2016, Gonzaga University
President: Dr. Vincent Alfonso, Gonzaga University
(509) 313-3594, alfonso@gonzaga.edu

Arts & Sciences Deans*
September 29-October 1, 2016, Fordham University
Chair: Rev. Bob Grimes, S.J., Fordham University
(212) 636-6300, rgrimes@fordham.edu

Graduate School Deans*
September 29-October 1, 2016, Fordham University
Chair: Dr. Eva Badowska, Fordham University
(718) 817-4400, badowska@fordham.edu

*These conferences will be held in conjunction with each other.

Jesuit Community Rectors (HEROs)
September 30-October 1, 2016, Creighton University
Chair: Rev. Greg O'Meara, S.J., Creighton University
(402) 280-2776, gomeara@jesuits.org

Jesuit Graduate Enrollment Professionals (JGAP)
October 13-14, 2016, Marquette University
President: Maureen Faux, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-5817, mwfaux@loyola.edu

Chief Academic Officers
October 13-15, 2016, Loyola University Maryland
Chair: Dr. Stephen Freedman, Fordham University
(718) 817-3043, sfreedman@fordham.edu

Business Deans
October 16-18, 2016, Loyola Marymount University
Chair: Dr. Dennis Draper, Loyola Marymount University
(310) 338-7504, ddraper@lmu.edu

Human Resources Directors
October 19-21, 2016, Saint Louis University
Contact: Mary Sue Krieg, Saint Louis University
(314) 977-2358, mkrieg1@slu.edu

Nursing Programs
October 30, 2016, J.W. Marriott, Washington, D.C.
[Held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing]
President: Terran Mathers, Spring Hill College
(251) 380-4490, tmathers@shc.edu

Mission & Identity
November 2-3, 2016, Saint Louis University
Midwest Rep: Kathy Coffey-Guenther, Marquette University
(414) 288-6672, kathleen.coffey-guenther@marquette.edu

Jesuit Association of Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA)
November 9-11, 2016, Le Moyne College
President: Jeanne Rosenberger, Santa Clara University
(408) 554-4366, jrosenberger@scu.edu

International Education
November 9-12, 2016, University of San Francisco
Chair: Debbie Danna, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 864-7550, danna@loyno.edu

Deans of Adult & Continuing Education (DACE)
November 16-18, 2016, Loyola Marymount University
President: Dr. Rick Fehrenbacher, Seattle University
(206) 220-8269, fehrenbacher@seattleu.edu

Jesuit Criminal Justice Educators Association
November 16-19, 2016, New Orleans, LA
[Held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Society of Criminology]
Chair: Patricia Griffin, Saint Joseph's University
(484) 686-0800, pgriffin@sju.edu

Theology & Religious Studies Chairs
November 17-18, 2016, San Antonio, TX
[Held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Academy of Religion / Society of Biblical Literature Conventions]
Chair: Dr. J. Patrick Hornbeck II, Fordham University
(718) 817-3240, hornbeck@fordham.edu


This fall, many Jesuit alumni events will be taking place across the country. Below is a full list that will be updated throughout the fall. Questions or suggestions? Please contact AJCU's director of communications, Deanna Howes: dhowes@ajcunet.edu or (202) 862-9893.

Wednesday, September 21st: Detroit, MI
Jesuit Alumni and Friends of Detroit Fall Luncheon with Rev. Michael Garanzini, S.J.
Click here to register online.
 
Wednesday, September 28th: Chicago, IL
Faith in Action: Two Sides of the Same Coin (speaker series sponsored by the Midwest Jesuits and Charis)
Click here to register online.
 
Friday, September 30th: Washington, D.C.
DC Loyola Club Fall Luncheon with Cokie Roberts
Click here to register online.
 
Thursday, October 6th through Friday, October 21st: Multiple Cities
Jesuit Refugee Service: Lampedusa Concerts For Refugees (featuring Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle, Patty Griffin, Buddy Miller and The Milk Carton Kids)
Click here for more information.
 
Saturday, October 22nd – Sunday, October 23rd: Multiple Cities
Jesuit Friends and Alumni Sunday Masses
Click here for more information.
 
Sunday, October 23rd: Chicago, IL
Jesuit Connections Inaugural Chicago Area Mass and Reception
Click here to register online.
 
Thursday, November 3rd: Cleveland, OH
Cleveland Loyola Club Luncheon with Rev. Greg Chisholm, S.J.
Click here to register online.

Saturday, November 12th - Monday, November 14th: Washington, D.C.
Ignatian Family Teach-In For Justice 2016
Click here to register online.