Fall 2015 AJCU Conference and Program Schedule

Ajculogo.jpg

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education. Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through AJCU listservs. The following conferences and AJCU-affiliated programs will meet in Fall 2015:

National Seminar on Jesuit Higher Education
September 17-19, 2015, Loyola University Chicago
Chair: Rev. Patrick Howell, S.J., Seattle University
(206) 437-4537, PATRICKH@seattleu.edu

Education Deans Conference
September 24-25, 2015, Fairfield University
President: Joshua Smith, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-5310, jssmith2@loyola.edu

Institutional Planning, Research & Assessment
October 1-2, 2015, University of San Francisco
Chair: Bill Murry, University of San Francisco
(415) 422-5486, wmurry@usfca.edu

Higher Education Rectors' Organization (HERO)
October 2-4, 2015, University of Detroit Mercy
Chair: Rev. Michael Zampelli, S.J., Santa Clara University
(408) 554-2175, mzampelli@scu.edu

AJCU Federal Relations Conference
October 7-8, 2015, Washington, D.C.
Contact: Cyndy Littlefield, AJCU
(202) 862-9893, CyndyLit@aol.com

Jesuit Graduate Admission Professionals (JGAP)
October 7-9, 2015, Saint Louis University
President: Linda Horisk, Fordham University
(212) 636-6401, horisk@fordham.edu

Chief Academic Officers
October 8-10, 2015, Regis University
Chair: Dr. Stephen Freedman, Fordham University
(718) 817-3043, sfreedman@fordham.edu

Arts & Sciences Deans
October 8-10, 2015, Seattle University
Chair: Dr. David Powers, Seattle University
(206) 296-5300, powersda@seattleu.edu

Philosophers in Jesuit Education (PJE)
October 8-11, 2015, Boston Park Plaza Hotel, Boston, MA*
President: Eleonore Stump, Saint Louis University
(314) 977-3158, stumpep@slu.edu

Business Deans
October 11-13, 2015, Xavier University
Chair: Dr. Brian Till, Marquette University
(414) 288-7141, brian.till@marquette.edu

Alpha Sigma Nu (ASN) Triennial
October 15-18, 2015, Marquette University
Contact: Kate Gaertner, ASN
(414) 288-7542, kate.gaertner@marquette.edu

Human Resources
October 20-23, 2015, Marquette University
Chair: Lynn Mellantine, Marquette University
(414) 288-3430, lynn.mellantine@marquette.edu

Deans of Adult & Continuing Education (DACE)
October 21-23, 2015, Gonzaga University
President: Dr. Michael R. Carey, Gonzaga University
(509) 313-3550, carey@gonzaga.edu

AJCU Board of Directors Meeting
October 26-28, 2015, Washington, D.C.
Contact: Patrick Nolan, AJCU
(202) 862-9893, pnolan@ajcunet.edu

International Education
November 3-6, 2015, UCA, Managua, Nicaragua
Chair: Debbie Danna, Loyola Univ. New Orleans
(504) 864-7550, danna@loyno.edu

Mission & Identity
November 4-6, 2015, Boston College
Co-Chair: Joe Orlando, Seattle University
(206) 296-5917, jorlando@seattleu.edu

Jesuit Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA)
November 4-6, 2015, Loyola Marymount University
President: Jeffrey Gray, Fordham University
(718) 817-4752, jegray@fordham.edu

*This meeting will take place during the annual American Catholic Philosophical Association Meeting.

Please note: This list is subject to change. Please check the AJCU conference webpages for more information.