Summer 2018 AJCU Conference & Event Schedule

Ajculogo.jpg

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education.

Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through listservs. The following conferences and affiliated Jesuit programs and events will be held this summer:

Deusto Assembly 2018: Meeting of the International Association of Jesuit Universities
July 8-12, 2018: University of Deusto, Bilbao, Spain
Click here to learn more.

AJCU Communication Deans
July 18-21, 2018: Saint Louis University
Host: April Trees, Saint Louis University
Phone: (314) 977-3144, E-mail: april.trees@slu.edu
Click here to register online.

National Jesuit Student Leadership Conference (NJSLC)
July 18-21, 2018: Le Moyne College
Click here to register online.

24th Annual International Association of Jesuit Business Schools World Forum / 2018 Colleagues in Jesuit Business Education Annual Meeting
July 22-25, 2018: Seattle University
Click here to register online.

Jesuit Advancement Administrators
July 22-24, 2018: Loyola Marymount University
Chair: Doreen Riley, John Carroll University
Phone: (216) 397-1990, E-mail: driley@jcu.edu
Click here to register online.

AJCU Human Resources Conference
September 10-13, 2018: Seattle University
Host: Michelle Clements, Seattle University
Phone: (206) 296-5869, E-mail: clementsm@seattleu.edu
Click here to register online.

TBD: Jesuit Alumni Happy Hours in Washington, D.C. and New York, NY (dates and locations to be announced soon!)

Please spread the word! On Saturday, June 16th, young alumni of Jesuit high schools, colleges and universities are invited to participate in a summer clean-up and reception at Nativity Preparatory School of Boston. Nativity Prep is Boston’s Jesuit middle school, providing a full-scholarship education to boys from low-income families and forming “men for others.” Cleaning supplies and gardening equipment will be provided. Parking is available; school easily accessible on the T Orange Line. Please contact Kevin Sullivan (ksullivan@nativityboston.org) with any questions and to RSVP!

AJCU International Education Conference
May 28, 2018: Saint Joseph's University
Chair: René Padilla, Creighton University
Phone: (402) 280-4745, E-mail: rpadilla@creighton.edu
Click here to register online.

Jesuit Enrollment Managers
June 3-5, 2018: University of San Francisco
Contact: Michael Beseda, University of San Francisco
Phone: (925) 457-6383, E-mail: mbeseda@usfca.edu

Jesuit Leadership Seminar
June 4-8, 2018: Loyola University Chicago
Director: Jeanne Fielding Lord
Phone: (202) 687- 2912, E-mail: lordj@georgetown.edu
Click here to learn more.

AJCU Conference on IT Management (CITM)
June 10-13, 2018: Saint Louis University
President: Michael Bourque, Boston College
Phone: (617) 552-6060, E-mail: michael.bourque@bc.edu
Click here to register online.

2018 National CLC Jesuit University Conference
June 12-15, 2018: Boston College
Contact: Christine Kamp Cichello, Boston College
Phone: (617) 552-0855, E-mail: kampc@bc.edu
Click here to register online.

AJCU Marketing & Communications Summit
June 13-15, 2018: Marquette University
Contact: Deanna Howes Spiro, AJCU
Phone: (202) 862-9893, E-mail: dhowes@ajcunet.edu
Click here to register online.

AJCU Conference on Diversity & Equity
June 24-27, 2018: Marquette University
Chair: Darryle (DJ) Todd, Marquette University
Phone: (414) 288-4252, E-mail: darryle.todd@marquette.edu
Click here to register online.