AJCU Summer 2017 Conference & Event Schedule

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education.

Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through listservs. The following conferences and affiliated Jesuit programs and events will be held this summer and fall:

Philadelphia All-Jesuit Alumni Happy Hour
July 11, 2017, Morgan's Pier (Garden Area)
221 N. Columbus Blvd. Philadelphia, PA 19106

Click here to register online.

Washington, D.C. All-Jesuit Alumni Happy Hour
July 13, 2017, The Dubliner
4 F St NW, Washington, DC 20001

Registration link forthcoming.

Ignatian Colleagues Program Cohort 10 Orientation
July 18 – 21, 2017, Loyola University Chicago Ecology & Retreat Center, Woodstock, IL
Contact: Joseph DeFeo, Executive Director for ICP
(203) 254-4000 ext. 2147, jdefeo@ajcunet.edu

Deans of Communication Programs
Host: Rev. Paul A. Soukup, S.J., Santa Clara University
(408) 554-4022, psoukup@scu.edu
July 19 – 22, 2017, Santa Clara University

National Jesuit Student Leadership Conference
July 19 – 23, 2017, Georgetown University

Click here for more information.

Service Learning Professionals
Chair: Sean L. Rhiney, JD, Xavier University
(513) 745-3968, rhineys@xavier.edu
August 8 – 10, 2017, Seattle University

Research & Sponsored Programs
Chair: Nancy Dufau, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-2004, ndufau@loyola.edu
August 10, 2017, AJCU Office, Washington, D.C.

Commitment to Justice in Jesuit Higher Education Conference
August 10 – 13, 2017, Seattle University
Co-Chair: Jennifer Glancy, Le Moyne College
glancy@lemoyne.edu
Co-Chair: Fred Glennon, Le Moyne College
glennon@lemoyne.edu

Click here to register online.

Education Deans
September 27 – 29, 2017, Marquette University
President: Dr. Vincent C. Alfonso, Gonzaga University
(509) 313-3594, alfonso@gonzaga.edu

Arts & Science Deans*
September 28 – 30, 2017, Marquette University
Chair: Dr. Richard Holz, Marquette University
(414) 288-7230, richard.holz@marquette.edu

Graduate Deans*
September 28 – 30, 2017, Marquette University
Chair: Dr. Eva Badowska, Fordham University
(718) 817-4400, badowska@fordham.edu

*The AJCU Arts & Science Deans and Graduate Deans will join together for this meeting.

International Education Conference*
May 29, 2017, Loyola Marymount University
Chair: Debbie Danna, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 864-7550, danna@loyno.edu

*This meeting and reception will be held prior to the annual meeting of NAFSA (Association of International Educators). Click here to register online.

2017 National Christian Life Community (CLC) Gathering
May 30 – June 2, 2017, Loyola University Chicago

Click here for more information.

Jesuit Enrollment Managers
June 7 – 9, 2017, Canisius College
Contact: Kathleen Davis, Canisius College
(716) 888-2500, daviskb@canisius.edu

Ignatian Colleagues Program (ICP) Magis Retreat
June 11 – 18, 2017, Jesuit Retreat House, Oshkosh, WI
Contact: Joseph DeFeo, Executive Director for ICP
(203) 254-4000 ext. 2147, jdefeo@ajcunet.edu

Conference on Diversity and Equity (CDE)
June 13 – 16, 2017, Fairfield University
Chair: Darryle (DJ) Todd, Marquette University
(414) 288-4252, darryle.todd@marquette.edu

Click here to register online.

The Jesuit Leadership Seminar
June 13 – 16, 2017, Loyola University Chicago
Director: Jeanne Fielding Lord, Georgetown University
(202) 687-2912, lordj@georgetown.edu

Click here for more information.

Conference on IT Management (CITM)
June 18 – 21, 2017, Seattle University
President: Michael Bourque, Boston College
(617) 552-6060, michael.bourque@bc.edu

Click here to register online.

Jesuit Universities Humanitarian Action Network (JUHAN)
June 27 – 29, 2017, College of the Holy Cross
Contact: Julie Mughal, Fairfield University
(203) 254-4000 ext. 3505, jmughal@fairfield.edu

Click here to register online.

World Union of Jesuit Alumni (WUJA) North American Congress
June 28 – July 2, 2017, John Carroll University

Click here to register online.

Jesuit Advancement Officers (JAA)
July 9 – 11, 2017, Saint Joseph's University (co-hosted by University of Scranton)
Chair: Peter Wilch, University of San Francisco
(415) 422-4461, pwilch@usfca.edu

Click here to register online.