AJCU Conference Schedule: Summer / Fall 2016

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education. Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through listservs. The following conferences and affiliated programs will meet in summer / fall 2016:

The Jesuit Leadership Seminar
Director: Jeanne Fielding Lord, Georgetown University
(202) 687-2912, lordj@georgetown.edu
June 14-17, 2016, Loyola University Chicago

Click here to register.

Jesuit Enrollment Managers (JEM)
Chair: Deborah Stieffel, University of Detroit Mercy
(313) 993-1245, stieffda@udmercy.edu
June 8-10, 2016, University of Detroit Mercy

Conference on Diversity and Equity (CDE)
Chair: Rodney Parker, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-2310, RParker1@loyola.edu
June 19-22, 2016, Santa Clara University

Click here to register.

Financial Aid Directors
Contact: Eileen Tucker, Saint Joseph's University
(610) 660-1346, tucker@sju.edu 
July 10-13, 2016, Washington, D.C. (held in conjunction with the annual NASFAA Meeting at the Marriott Wardman Park)

Deans of Communication Programs
Sonya F. Duhe, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 865-3450, sduhe@loyno.edu
July 13-16, 2016, Loyola University New Orleans

Click here to register.

Jesuit Advancement Officers (JAA)
Chair: Peter Wilch, University of San Francisco
(415) 422-4461, pwilch@usfca.edu
July 17-19, 2016, Marquette University

Click here to register

Ignatian Colleagues Program Alumni Workshop
Contact: Joseph DeFeo, Ignatian Colleagues Program
(203) 254-4000 ext. 2147, jdefeo@ajcunet.edu
August 1-2, 2016, Chicago, IL

Research & Sponsored Programs
Chair: Stacy Riseman, College of the Holy Cross
(508) 793-2741, sriseman@holycross.edu
August 11, 2016, AJCU National Office, Washington, D.C.

AJCU Federal Relations Conference
Contact: Cynthia Littlefield, AJCU
(202) 862-9893, CyndyLit@aol.com
September 21-22, 2016, Washington, D.C.

Education Deans
President: Dr. Joshua Smith, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-5310, jssmith2@loyola.edu
September 21-23, 2016, Gonzaga University*

*Gonzaga University's dean will assume the role of conference president on July 1st.

Arts & Science Deans*
Chair: Rev. Bob Grimes, S.J., Fordham University
(212) 636-6300, rgrimes@fordham.edu
September 29-October 1, 2016, Fordham University

Graduate Deans*
Chair: Dr. Eva Badowska, Fordham University
(718) 817-4400, badowska@fordham.edu
September 29-October 1, 2016, Fordham University

*The AJCU Arts & Science Deans and Graduate Deans will join together for this meeting.