Winter / Spring 2017 AJCU Conference Schedule

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education.

Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through AJCU listservs. The following conferences and AJCU-affiliated programs will meet in winter and spring 2017:

Library Deans
April 23-25, 2017, University of Scranton
Chair: Janet Lee, Regis University
(303) 458-3556, jlee@regis.edu



Facilities, Public Safety & Sustainability
April 23-26, 2017, Boston College
Host: Marty Dugal, Boston College
(617) 552-6022, marty.dugal@bc.edu


Finance Officers
May 10-12, 2017, Marquette University
Chair: Mary Lou (Mel) Austin, Marquette University
(414) 288-5163, mel.austin@marquette.edu

Jesuit Enrollment Managers
June 7-9, 2017, Canisius College
Contact: Kathleen Davis, Canisius College
(716) 888-2500, daviskb@canisius.edu



Conference on Diversity and Equity
June 13-16, 2017, Fairfield University
Chair: Darryle (DJ) Todd, Marquette University
(414) 288-4252, darryle.todd@marquette.edu

 

Jesuit Leadership Seminar
June 13-16, 2017, Loyola University Chicago
Director: Jeanne Lord, Georgetown University
(202) 687-4056, lordj@georgetown.edu

Conference on IT Management (CITM)
June 18-21, 2017, Seattle University
President: Michael Bourque, Boston College
(617) 552-6060, michael.bourque@bc.edu

Jesuit Universities Humanitarian Action Network (JUHAN)
June 27-29, 2017, College of the Holy Cross
Contact: Julie Mughal, Fairfield University
(203) 254-4000 ext. 3505, jmughal@fairfield.edu

Pastoral, Theological & Ministerial Education
February 16-17, 2017, Redemptoris Renewal Center in Tuscon, AZ [held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the Association of Graduate Programs in Ministry]
Chair: Dr. Anastasia Wendlinder, Gonzaga University
(509) 313-6786, wendlinder@gonzaga.edu

Honors Programs
March 10-11, 2017, Loyola University New Orleans
Chair: Dr. Naomi Yavneh Klos, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 864-7330, yavneh@loyno.edu

Campus Ministry Directors
March 14-17, 2017, Boston College
Chair: Mary Sue Callan-Farley, Marquette University
(414) 288-0524, mary.callan-farley@marquette.edu

Jesuit Conference of Nursing Programs (JCNP)
March 20, 2017, The Fairmont Hotel, Washington, D.C. [held in conjunction with the annual spring meeting of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing]
President: Terran Mathers, Spring Hill College
(251) 380-4490, tmathers@shc.edu

Jesuit Criminal Justice Educators Association
Annual Business Meeting

March 21-25, 2017, Kansas City, MO [Annual Meeting of the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences]
Chair: Patricia Griffin, Saint Joseph's University
(484) 686-0800, pgriffin@sju.edu

Conference of Registrars in Jesuit Institutions (CORe)
April 1, 2017, Cristo Rey Jesuit H.S. (Minneapolis, MN)
Chair: Robert Bromfield, University of San Francisco
(415) 422-2786, rlbromfield@usfca.edu

Chief Academic Officers
April 8, 2017, Loyola University Chicago
Chair: Dr. Stephen Freedman, Fordham University
(718) 817-3043, sfreedman@fordham.edu

Jesuit Graduate Enrollment Management Professionals (JGAP)
April 19, 2017, NAGAP Conference (Association for Graduate Enrollment Management), Salt Lake City, UT
President: Maureen Faux, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-5817, mwfaux@loyola.edu

Marketing & Communications Summit
April 19-21, 2017, Creighton University
Host: Jim Berscheidt, Creighton University
(402) 280-1272, jimberscheidt@creighton.edu