AJCU Conference Schedule: Spring 2016

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) sponsors over 30 conferences (affinity groups) within the AJCU Network. The conferences provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and best practices; support the professional development of their members; and present opportunities for AJCU representatives to discuss collaboration and challenges in Jesuit higher education. Most of the AJCU conferences host meetings at least once a year, and many of them facilitate regular communication among members through listservs. The following conferences and affiliated programs will meet in winter / spring 2016:

Pastoral, Theological and Ministerial Education
Chair: Dr. Colt Anderson, Fordham University
(718) 817-4800, coltanderson@fordham.edu
February 10-11, 2016, Oblate Renewal Center, San Antonio, TX (held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the Association of Graduate Programs in Ministry)

Education Conference
President: Dr. Joshua Smith, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-5310, jssmith2@loyola.edu
February 24, 2016, Mirage Hotel, Las Vegas, NV (held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education)

Honors Program Directors
Chair: Dr. Naomi Yavneh Klos, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 864-7330, yavneh@loyno.edu
February 26-27, 2016, Gonzaga University

Jesuit Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA)
President: Jeffrey Gray, Fordham University
(718) 817-4752, jegray@fordham.edu
March 12, 2016, Indianapolis, IN (specific location TBD; held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education)

Campus Ministry Directors
Chair: Mary Sue Callan-Farley, Marquette University
(414) 288-0524, mary.callan-farley@marquette.edu
March 15-18, 2016, Franciscan Retreat Center, Phoenix, AZ

Registrars in Jesuit Education (CORe)
Chair: Michael Rachal, Loyola University New Orleans
(504) 865-2486, rachal@loyno.edu
March 19, 2016, Phoenix, AZ (specific location TBD; held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers)

Chief Academic Officers
Chair: Dr. Stephen Freedman, Fordham University
(718) 817-3043, sfreedman@fordham.edu
April 9, 2016, Loyola University Chicago

Facilities, Public Safety & Sustainability
Chair: Lindsey Kalkbrenner, Santa Clara University
(408) 554-2369, lkalkbrenner@scu.edu
April 10-13, 2016, Santa Clara University

Jesuit Graduate Enrollment Professionals (JGAP)
President: Linda Horisk, Fordham University
(212) 636-6401, horisk@fordham.edu
April 12-13, 2016, Omni Nashville, TN (held in conjunction with the annual meeting of The Association for Graduate Enrollment Management)

Library Deans
Chair: Janet Lee, Regis University
(303) 458-3556, jlee@regis.edu
April 17-20, 2016, Regis University

Jesuit Conference on Rhetoric & Composition (JCRC)
President: Ann Green, Saint Joseph's University
(610) 660-1889, agreen@sju.edu
April 19, 2016, Houston, TX (specific location TBD; held in conjunction with the annual Conference on College Composition and Communication)

AJCU Marketing & Communications Summit
Host: Doug Ruschman, Xavier University
(513) 745-3185, ruschman@xavier.edu
April 20-22, 2016, Xavier University

Chief Finance Officers
Chair: Randall D. Gentzler, Loyola University Maryland
(410) 617-2345, rdgentzler@loyola.edu
April 27-29, 2016, Loyola University Maryland

Conference on Information Technology Management (CITM)
President: Patrick Frontiera, Loyola Marymount University
(310) 568-6219, pfrontie@lmu.edu
May 22-25, 2016, John Carroll University

The Jesuit Leadership Seminar
Director: Jeanne Fielding Lord, Georgetown University
(202) 687-2912, lordj@georgetown.edu
June 14-17, 2016, Loyola University Chicago